lifeat61

My 2 new hips at age 61- check with your Surgeon before doing any of these exercises

Happiness is……..

Being told by the Colonel that the ossification is actually shrinking and you are his poster child…. lol…  🙂  …………..

Having your CF coach so trilled at the news that he gives you a 400M walk with medicine ball and comes to meet you to whip you into a fast walk for the last uphill bit and then gives you a killer WOD …….  🙂

Being so relieved and happy that all the hard work to beat this shit is actually paying off…..  🙂

PRICELESS !!!!!!!!!    🙂   🙂   🙂

The infection is still doing the yo-yo bit. It went up a touch but will go down again (it has been doing this for a year now). Amazing to think that last year at this time I was in a lot of pain and not feeling very well during and after our trip to Paris. And no wonder because on the 20th of December I was under the knife for a revision due to infection, when the Colonel found out that I had actually been walking around Paris with a detached muscle (no wonder Chris had to haul me up the Metro steps)… and I still loved being in Paris pain and all  …what can I say…I am an idiot   🙂 I love Paris…oh why oh why do I love Paris…because?????how does that song go again???  not because of the pain I am sure….

So what am I going to do now? Being me… I need a new challenge..Right… how does loosing 60 lbs in 62 weeks sound? If last night’s WOD is something to go by…it’s in the bag. Of course there is a reason for this…since we are going back yo Thailand in 2013, I have decided to see if I can save up enough $$ to have an abdominal plasty…maybe a boob lift? since they are going south (gravity you know)…However who knows what will happen now that we are intensifying the CF work out…

Miracles do happen…I just proved it didn’t I…and after all it is almost Christmas and I do believe in Santa   🙂

1 Comment»

  Tyler wrote @

That’s fantastic, Marie-Paul!!
Keep it up!

Must be a Christmas miracle…

I’m so happy to hear that!


Leave a comment