lifeat61

My 2 new hips at age 61- check with your Surgeon before doing any of these exercises

How can a girl get so lucky……

I feel like it’s Christmas every day. I just can’t believe I am so lucky. I have my husband Chris…friend ,lover, cook (yummy and really good…he is a keeper) without him I could not have come this far. We have been together now 31 years and it feels like yesterday. I think that the trick is that we make each other laugh and we do things together and have fun. Everyday is an adventure. Each morning the world is fresh and bright and you see with new eyes. We both work out at Crossfit and he supports me in everything I try. Well not everything (some stuff could hurt me) but you know what I mean. The owners of Crossfit Saint John who are going out of their way to make sure that what I do is as safe for me as can be…I get the resounding ” NO ” and get reined in pretty darn quick.

My family doctor, visiting me in the hospital every day, caring about what happens to me.  Racing around the ward with one of the nurses to see who was the fastest with a walker…I got her in the corners…darnit if she didn’t overtake me in the straight away. Little things…a smile , a kind word, a joke. The Colonel , my surgeon, an artist (bone instead of marble)..caring..and he can take my jokes and is a willing test subject for my baking experiments. His aide the camp, whose eyes smile and is so kind and funny and part of the baking testers as well (I have not poisoned them yet). My friend J-G who came to visit all the time even though he was on crutches and it was painful to walk all that way ( we both drive the same surgeon crazy).

I am surrounded by such nice people, all the work mates and managers , they supported me and still do, they constantly encourage me. My neighbours who are the nicest people you could meet, helpful and humerous…I could go on and on…I sure ran out of fingers and toes trying to list everyone .

I am humbled and so thankful to have these people in my life…It sure makes it fun…

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for making my life so full of joy…

No comments yet»

Leave a comment