lifeat61

My 2 new hips at age 61- check with your Surgeon before doing any of these exercises

Sunny Saturday at the UNBSJ Track

What a wonderful day…we have not had much sun here this summer and it felt so nice…light breeze .

We met at the track Mike, Nick, Greg, Jeff, Alexis, Doris Chris and me. Two teams of 3. Chris has an injured toe so it is difficult to run  and he was told by the doctor at Emerg to give it a rest and I am not allowed to run (which of course I have been whining about ) and yes Colonel you are right again…IT HURTS TO RUN!!!!  😦

I just got happy…lost my mind and ran…(like a colt in a field..NOT…more like a Flemish Horse )…mmmm tried to run is more like it. I did about 10 yards…it is the motion I think of trying to stretch the leg out and push off…could not do it….tried itty bitty steps…that did not work either…then I realized what I was doing and stopped…I am such an idiot!!!! I get so happy I just start dancing around and forget where I am…must be the anaesthetics 🙂

Anyhow…it was a great day and a lot of fun..Cheering,taking photo’s and movies of the CF’s during their WOD

No comments yet»

Leave a comment